DegreeMaster’s degree
Master of Sports Law and Business (MSLB)
Arizona State University, Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law · Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law · Phoenix, Arizona, United States
- Award
- Master of Sports Law and Business
- Subjects
- Sports law, Sports business
- Delivery
- On campus / in personBetween one and two academic years
- Price
- $49,991whole program
Academic study is not a professional qualification
About this program
A 36-credit on-campus master's degree in sports law and business, not a Juris Doctor, with a concurrent JD option.
- Offering
- Degree program
- Subjects
- Sports lawSports business
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification level
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Sports Law and Business
- Award status
- Academic awardAwarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Credential type
- Academic degreeA degree awarded by an academic institution. It is a qualification of study, not by itself a licence to practise a regulated profession.
No accreditation or recognition is recorded for this program on the pages we checked.
Professional pathway
What this course is for, who can take it and what it does and does not lead to.
- Intended audience
- Not published
- Prior professional registration
- Not published
- What the provider says
- Graduates of this program will receive a Master of Sports Law and Business degree, not a Juris Doctor.Reported as published by the provider; confirm with the regulator.
Duration, schedule and dates
- Duration
- Between one and two academic yearsDirectory label: long-term (six calendar months or longer). A browsing label, not an official classification.
- Delivery
- On campus / in personTaught at the listed location.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full-time, Part-time
- Location
- ASU Downtown Phoenix campus (College of Law)
No upcoming dated session is published on the provider’s pages we checked.
Admissions
MSLB application, resume, personal statement, two reference contacts and an elevator pitch
- Intakes
- Fall (next start August 16, 2027)
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition starting atTuition · mandatoryConditions: Page says based on 15 credits per semester and current-year resident and nonresident rates; academic year not stated | $49,991whole program | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Published total: $49,991 as a single whole-program price. No other total is calculated.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)