DegreeBachelor’s degree
Physical Education Major
Augustana University · Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
- Award
- Physical Education Major
- Subjects
- Physical education
- Delivery
- On campus / in person
- Price
- Tuition not published
Current enrolment availability not confirmed; degree title not stated on the page
Academic study is not a professional qualification
About this program
Physical education major with practicum and student teaching, leading to initial-level licensure programs approved by the South Dakota Department of Education.
- Offering
- Degree program
- Subjects
- Physical education
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Exact award
- Physical Education Major
- Award status
- Academic awardAwarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Credential type
- Academic degreeA degree awarded by an academic institution. It is a qualification of study, not by itself a licence to practise a regulated profession.
No accreditation or recognition is recorded for this program on the pages we checked.
Professional pathway
What this course is for, who can take it and what it does and does not lead to.
- Intended audience
- Not published
- Prior professional registration
- Not published
- Registering body
- South Dakota Department of Education (as described by the program)
- Recognition
- Page says initial-level licensure programs are accredited and approved by the SD DOE.
- What the provider says
- All programs leading to initial level licensure are accredited and approved by the South Dakota Department of Education (SD DOE).Reported as published by the provider; confirm with the regulator.
Duration, schedule and dates
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- On campus / in personTaught at the listed location.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Location
- Augustana University2001 S. Summit Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57197
No upcoming dated session is published on the provider’s pages we checked.
Admissions
Admissions details not published on the pages we checked. Contact the provider for details; this does not mean admissions are closed.
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.
Tuition not published on the pages we checked. This does not mean it is free: contact the provider for current fees, what they include and any deposit or cancellation terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the provider’s pages: tuition, admissions details, duration, schedule. Contact the provider for details.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)