Athlete trainingAcademy program
Benfica Residential Academy (grades 9-12)
Benfica Residential Academy · St Leo, Florida, United States
- Sport
- Football (soccer)
- Ages
- Ages 13–18
- How to enrol
- Application-based admission
- Price
- Price not published
Tuition and 2026-27 dates are not published on the cited pages.
A program for young people
Club relationship: Operated by the club
The club itself (or its own foundation) organises the program, as shown on an official club page.
Club named: Sport Lisboa e Benfica · Actual operator: Sport Lisboa e Benfica (legal operating entity not named on the cited pages) · Venue: Saint Leo University campus
Evidence: official page “Sport Lisboa e Benfica's newest academy”
About this program
Coeducational residential soccer academy combining daily football training with high school classes delivered with a Tampa Bay private school partner.
- Offering
- Academy program
- Sports
- Football (soccer)
- Teaching language
- English
Training details
- How places are allocated
- Application-based admissionPlaces are allocated after an application; being accepted is not guaranteed.
- Gender eligibility
- Mixed
- Coaching
- Not described on the cited page
- Education component
- delivered in partnership with one of the top private schools in the Tampa Bay area
- Residential
- Residential
- Accommodation
- Full boarding & room included
- Meals
- Meals not published
- Parent or guardian arrangements
- Apply via the site application page; guardian role not described.
Not published on the provider’s pages: meals, transport, cancellation policy link. Contact the provider for details.
Duration, schedule and dates
- Duration
- August-May full academic calendarRecurring or flexible: no fixed elapsed duration is published.
- Provider’s term
- academic calendar
- Delivery
- On campus / in personTaught at the listed location.
- Schedule
- Full-time, Residential blocksAugust-May full academic calendar
- Venue
- Saint Leo University campus33701 County Road 52, St Leo, FL 33574
Only a general August-May calendar is published; 2026-27 dates not stated.
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.
Price not published on the pages we checked. This does not mean it is free: contact the provider for current fees, what they include and any deposit or cancellation terms.
Scholarships and funding
Scholarships, assistantships, waivers, financing and conditional sports awards are separate things. No athletic scholarship is promised by taking part in any program.
Scholarships Conditional sports award
Basis not stated
Depends on an evaluation of each student athlete's academic record and athletic level
Sources and verification
Not published on the provider’s pages: price. Contact the provider for details.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)