Sports Degrees

DegreeBachelor’s degree

BSc in Sport Science and Health

Dublin City University · School of Health and Human Performance · Dublin, Ireland

Visit official pageRequest information
Award
BSc in Sport Science and Health
Subjects
Sport science, Exercise science, Fitness and wellness
Delivery
On campus / in person4 Years
Price
€2,393per year, 2026-27

Campus for this programme not specified on the page.

About this program

Four-year degree covering anatomy, behaviour change, coaching, nutrition, physiology, psychology and sociology applied to health and elite sport, with a six-month work placement in third year.

Offering
Degree program
Subjects
Sport scienceExercise scienceFitness and wellness
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification level
Bachelor’s degree
Exact award
BSc in Sport Science and Health
Award status
Academic awardAwarded by a degree-granting institution.
Awarding body
Dublin City University
National level
NFQ level 8As stated in the source. A framework level does not make different national awards equivalent.

No accreditation or recognition is recorded for this program on the pages we checked.

Duration, schedule and dates

Duration
4 YearsDirectory label: long-term (six calendar months or longer). A browsing label, not an official classification.
Provider’s term
year
Delivery
On campus / in personTaught at the listed location.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full-time
Location
DCU (Glasnevin, St Patrick's and All Hallows campuses)

No upcoming dated session is published on the provider’s pages we checked.

Admissions

Leaving Cert minimum O4 or H6 in Mathematics and in one of Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Physics with Chemistry, or Agricultural Science; CAO DC202; minimum points 519 (year not stated).

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Student contributionProgram price · mandatoryConditions: Subject to annual increase€2,393per year, 2026-27EU/EEA students19 October 2026Source
Non-EU feeProgram price · mandatoryConditions: Subject to annual increase€23,850per year, 2026-27Other fee category19 October 2026Source

No single total is published, so none is calculated here.

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 19 October 2026)

Suggest a correction