Professional courseProfessional qualification
FAW/UEFA C Licence
Football Association of Wales · FAW Coach Education · South Wales, Wales, United Kingdom
- Award
- FAW/UEFA C Licence
- Subjects
- Coaching education
- Delivery
- HybridFour in-person practical days plus six eLearning tasks
- Price
- £750whole program, 2027
Page also lists venues starting 6 Feb (Flash Leisure Centre), 20 Feb (University of South Wales Sport Park) and 4 April 2027 (Carmarthen Leisure Centre); booking opens after registering interest.
About this program
UEFA C coaching licence delivered by the FAW through regional courses in 2027, combining four practical days with six eLearning tasks.
- Offering
- Coach education
- Subjects
- Coaching education
- Sports
- Football (soccer)
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification level
- Professional qualification
- Exact award
- FAW/UEFA C Licence
- Award status
- Professional-body credentialIssued by a professional or governing body (for example a coaching licence or practitioner certification). It is not an academic degree.
- Awarding body
- Football Association of Wales
- Credential type
- Coaching licenceA coaching licence or badge issued by a governing body. It is not an academic degree.
No accreditation or recognition is recorded for this program on the pages we checked.
Professional pathway
What this course is for, who can take it and what it does and does not lead to.
- Intended audience
- Not published
- Prior professional registration
- Not required
- Official requirements
- Current official requirements
Online and hybrid delivery
What is done online, and what still has to be done in person.
- Whole program online
- No: some parts are in person
- Instruction
- Live and asynchronous
- Attendance schedule
- Four in-person practical days
- Campus visits
- Four in-person practical days at a regional venue
- Assessments in person
- On-course coaching assessment
- Professional practice
- Post-course contact work and an on-course coaching assessment
Duration, schedule and dates
- Duration
- Four in-person practical days plus six eLearning tasksDirectory label: short-term (under six calendar months). A browsing label, not an official classification.
- Provider’s term
- course
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Part-timeFour in-person practical days starting 09:00, plus eLearning tasks
- Location
- Dragon Park
Upcoming dated sessions
- Olchfa School (West Wales) · 23 January 2027Four days on different dates listed on the course pageAvailability not stated
- Colliers Park (North East Wales) · 7 February 2027Availability not stated
- Dragon Park (South Wales) · 21 February 2027Availability not stated
Admissions
Essential: UEFA Grassroots Leaders Award; FAW First Aid Award or Football Emergency Aid; FAW Safeguarding Award or Safeguarding Awareness Award (or equivalents).
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Non-discounted priceProgram price · mandatory | £750whole program, 2027 | Other fee category | 19 October 2026Source |
| Discounted price (Welsh connection and FAW coach education)Program price · mandatoryConditions: Must have trained through the FAW Coach Education Programme and be coaching in, living in, born in Wales, or capped for Wales | £450whole program, 2027 | Residents | 19 October 2026Source |
No single total is published, so none is calculated here.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)