Sports Degrees

DegreeBachelor’s degree

Sport Studies

Hanze University of Applied Sciences Groningen, School of Sports Studies · School of Sports Studies · Groningen, Netherlands

Award
Bachelor of Arts
Subjects
Sport science, Sports management
Delivery
On campus / in personthree-year, 180 ECTS
Price
Tuition not published

Deadline year and tuition amounts not confirmed on the fetched pages (tuition is on a separate page).

About this program

Three-year full-time English-taught bachelor in sport studies with project-based work for external clients, at the Groningen School of Sports Studies.

Offering
Degree program
Subjects
Sport scienceSports management
Teaching language
EnglishThe whole program is stated to be taught in English.
Language entry requirements
IELTS 6.0 with no sub-score under 5.5, or equivalent; test scores older than two years not accepted

Qualification and recognition

Qualification level
Bachelor’s degree
Exact award
Bachelor of Arts
Award status
Academic awardAwarded by a degree-granting institution.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

No accreditation or recognition is recorded for this program on the pages we checked.

Duration, schedule and dates

Duration
three-year, 180 ECTSDirectory label: long-term (six calendar months or longer). A browsing label, not an official classification.
Delivery
On campus / in personTaught at the listed location.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not published
Location
Willem-Alexander Sports CentreZernikeplein 17

No upcoming dated session is published on the provider’s pages we checked.

Admissions

Secondary diploma comparable to Dutch VWO, proof of English proficiency, Online Matching Day and Sports Medical Fitness Test; apply through Studielink before 15 June (year not stated)

Intakes
  • September

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.

Tuition not published on the pages we checked. This does not mean it is free: contact the provider for current fees, what they include and any deposit or cancellation terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the provider’s pages: tuition, schedule. Contact the provider for details.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction