Professional courseProfessional qualification
Certified Sports Nutritionist (CISSN)
International Society of Sports Nutrition (ISSN) · Online · provider based in United States
- Award
- Certified Sports Nutritionist (CISSN)
- Subjects
- Sports nutrition
- Delivery
- Online
- Price
- Price not published
Academic study is not a professional qualification
About this program
Online certification exam for people with a four-year degree who advise on sports nutrition.
- Offering
- Professional course
- Subjects
- Sports nutrition
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification level
- Professional qualification
- Exact award
- Certified Sports Nutritionist (CISSN)
- Award status
- Professional-body credentialIssued by a professional or governing body (for example a coaching licence or practitioner certification). It is not an academic degree.
- Awarding body
- ISSN
- Credential type
- Professional certificationA credential issued by a professional body after assessment. It is not an academic degree and is not a licence unless the body says so.
No accreditation or recognition is recorded for this program on the pages we checked.
Professional pathway
What this course is for, who can take it and what it does and does not lead to.
- Intended audience
- People providing sports nutrition information; not stated verbatim
- Prior professional registration
- Not published
Online and hybrid delivery
What is done online, and what still has to be done in person.
- Whole program online
- Yes, as stated by the provider
- Instruction
- Live or asynchronous not stated
Duration, schedule and dates
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- OnlineTaught online. Check live versus recorded instruction, and any visits, labs, exams or placements that must be done in person.
- Physical attendance
- No physical attendance required (verified)
- Schedule
- Not published
No upcoming dated session is published on the provider’s pages we checked.
Admissions
A 4-year undergraduate college degree is required; applicants without one can ask for case-by-case review.
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Exam, regular rateMandatory extra · mandatory | $649one-time | Other fee category | 19 October 2026Source |
No single total is published, so none is calculated here.
Sources and verification
Not published on the provider’s pages: price, duration, schedule. Contact the provider for details.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)