DegreeMaster’s degree
Master Programme in Sport Science
Karlstad University · Online · provider based in Sweden
- Award
- Master Programme in Sport Science
- Subjects
- Sport science
- Delivery
- Online
- Price
- SEK 192,000whole program
Application for Autumn 2027 (code KAU-80880) shown as "Application will open"; deadline not published on the page. Teaching language taken from the Swedish programme setup; page was fetched in English.
About this program
Part-time distance master programme in sport science (120 ECTS) with a Bachelor entry requirement including 90 credits in sport science; teaching language is Swedish.
- Offering
- Degree program
- Subjects
- Sport science
- Teaching language
- SwedishNot fully available in English.
- Language entry requirements
- Upper secondary Swedish 3 and English 6/B, or equivalence assessment
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification level
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master Programme in Sport Science
- Award status
- Academic awardAwarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
No accreditation or recognition is recorded for this program on the pages we checked.
Online and hybrid delivery
What is done online, and what still has to be done in person.
- Whole program online
- Not stated
- Instruction
- Live or asynchronous not stated
- Campus visits
- Page lists the mode as "Distance without on-campus meetings (Karlstad)"
Duration, schedule and dates
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- OnlineTaught online. Check live versus recorded instruction, and any visits, labs, exams or placements that must be done in person.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Schedule
- Part-timeStudy pace 50%
No upcoming dated session is published on the provider’s pages we checked.
Admissions
Bachelor of 180 credits with at least 90 credits in Sports Science as the main field of study
- Intakes
- Autumn 2027
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total programme fee, non-EU/EEA studentsTuition · mandatoryConditions: Exchange students and EU/EEA/Swiss citizens are exempt, per the page | SEK 192,000whole program | International students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Published total: SEK 192,000 as a single whole-program price. No other total is calculated.
Sources and verification
Not published on the provider’s pages: duration. Contact the provider for details.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)