DegreeBachelor’s degree
Bachelor of Sport and Exercise (Exercise Science)
Massey University · Palmerston North, New Zealand
- Award
- Bachelor of Sport and Exercise
- Subjects
- Exercise science, Sport science
- Delivery
- On campus / in person
- Price
- NZ$8,925per year, 2027
About this program
Undergraduate degree with an Exercise Science major combining theory and practical application, including a 30-credit sport and exercise practicum. Also offered by distance and online.
- Offering
- Degree program
- Subjects
- Exercise scienceSport science
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Exact award
- Bachelor of Sport and Exercise
- Award status
- Academic awardAwarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Verified in official recordRegister of Exercise Professionals (REPs)Registration
Scope: REPs lists Massey's Bachelor of Sport and Exercise (Major in Exercise Prescription and Training); the Exercise Science major page was not itself listed.
Duration, schedule and dates
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- On campus / in personTaught at the listed location.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Location
- Manawatu campus
No upcoming dated session is published on the provider’s pages we checked.
Admissions
No specific entry requirements beyond university admission regulations.
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Domestic tuition feesTuition · mandatoryConditions: Page does not state the basis; a full-time first year is 120 credits. | NZ$8,925per year, 2027 | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
No single total is published, so none is calculated here.
Sources and verification
Not published on the provider’s pages: duration, schedule. Contact the provider for details.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)