Professional courseProfessional qualification
Certified Parks and Recreation Professional (CPRP)
National Recreation and Park Association (NRPA) · Online · provider based in United States
- Award
- Certified Parks and Recreation Professional (CPRP)
- Subjects
- Recreation management
- Delivery
- Online
- Price
- Price not published
Exam delivery format and test locations were not captured. Specific eligibility pathways are on a separate NRPA page not fetched. Certification valid for two years per the page.
About this program
NRPA certification for parks and recreation professionals, obtained by meeting education and experience requirements and passing an exam.
- Offering
- Professional course
- Subjects
- Recreation management
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification level
- Professional qualification
- Exact award
- Certified Parks and Recreation Professional (CPRP)
- Award status
- Professional-body credentialIssued by a professional or governing body (for example a coaching licence or practitioner certification). It is not an academic degree.
- Awarding body
- NRPA
- Credential type
- Professional certificationA credential issued by a professional body after assessment. It is not an academic degree and is not a licence unless the body says so.
No accreditation or recognition is recorded for this program on the pages we checked.
Professional pathway
What this course is for, who can take it and what it does and does not lead to.
- Intended audience
- Beginning to mid-level parks and recreation professionals
- Prior professional registration
- Not published
- Registering body
- NRPA
Online and hybrid delivery
What is done online, and what still has to be done in person.
- Whole program online
- Not stated
- Instruction
- Live or asynchronous not stated
Duration, schedule and dates
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- OnlineTaught online. Check live versus recorded instruction, and any visits, labs, exams or placements that must be done in person.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Schedule
- Not published
No upcoming dated session is published on the provider’s pages we checked.
Admissions
CPRP candidates must meet education and experience requirements to qualify for the exam.
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Exam and application fee, NRPA membersMandatory extra · mandatory | $275one-time | Other fee category | 19 October 2026Source |
| Exam and application fee, non-membersMandatory extra · mandatory | $320one-time | Other fee category | 19 October 2026Source |
No single total is published, so none is calculated here.
Sources and verification
Not published on the provider’s pages: price, duration, schedule. Contact the provider for details.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)