DegreeGraduate certificate
Certificate of Graduate Study in Sports Nutrition
Northern Illinois University · School of Rehabilitation and Performance Sciences · DeKalb, Illinois, United States
- Award
- Certificate of Graduate Study in Sports Nutrition
- Subjects
- Sports nutrition
- Delivery
- On campus / in person
- Price
- Tuition not published
Delivery mode not stated; current enrolment availability not confirmed
Academic study is not a professional qualification
About this program
A 12-credit-hour graduate certificate with three required courses and one elective; the page does not state delivery mode.
- Offering
- Academic certificate or diploma
- Subjects
- Sports nutrition
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification level
- Graduate certificate
- Exact award
- Certificate of Graduate Study in Sports Nutrition
- Award status
- Academic awardAwarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Awarding body
- Northern Illinois University
- Credential type
- Academic certificateA university or college certificate or diploma. It is not an academic degree.
No accreditation or recognition is recorded for this program on the pages we checked.
Professional pathway
What this course is for, who can take it and what it does and does not lead to.
- Intended audience
- Not published
- Prior professional registration
- Not published
Duration, schedule and dates
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- On campus / in personTaught at the listed location.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Schedule
- Not published
- Location
- NIU DeKalb campus1425 W. Lincoln Hwy., DeKalb, IL 60115
No upcoming dated session is published on the provider’s pages we checked.
Admissions
Undergraduate or graduate degree in nutrition or related field; introductory anatomy, chemistry, biology and nutrition coursework; accepted into the program with graduate student status at NIU.
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.
Tuition not published on the pages we checked. This does not mean it is free: contact the provider for current fees, what they include and any deposit or cancellation terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the provider’s pages: tuition, duration, schedule. Contact the provider for details.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)