DegreeMaster’s degree
Master of Arts in Sports Administration
Northwestern University School of Professional Studies · Chicago, Illinois, United States
- Award
- Master of Arts in Sports Administration
- Subjects
- Sports management, Sports analytics
- Delivery
- Hybrid
- Price
- $4,500per course, 2026-27
About this program
An 11-course master's degree in sports administration that can be taken online, in Chicago or Evanston, or as a blend; a sports analytics specialization is online only.
- Offering
- Degree program
- Subjects
- Sports managementSports analytics
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification level
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Arts in Sports Administration
- Award status
- Academic awardAwarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
No accreditation or recognition is recorded for this program on the pages we checked.
Online and hybrid delivery
What is done online, and what still has to be done in person.
- Whole program online
- Not stated
- Instruction
- Live or asynchronous not stated
- Campus visits
- In-person meetings are by appointment only (per page); online and campus formats can be combined
Duration, schedule and dates
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Schedule
- Part-time
- Location
- Northwestern SPS Chicago campus339 East Chicago Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611
No upcoming dated session is published on the provider’s pages we checked.
Admissions
Two letters of recommendation, a statement of purpose, a resume and official transcripts; prior sports industry experience not required
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition per courseTuition · mandatoryIncludes: Page estimates $49,500 for the entire MSA program | $4,500per course, 2026-27 | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
| Technology fee per online courseMandatory extra · mandatoryConditions: Online courses only | $135per course, 2026-27 | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
No single total is published, so none is calculated here.
Sources and verification
Not published on the provider’s pages: duration. Contact the provider for details.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)