DegreeMaster’s degree
Sports Administration Online Master of Science
Ohio University · Athens, Ohio, United States
- Award
- Sports Administration Online Master of Science
- Subjects
- Sports management
- Delivery
- Hybrid5 semesters
- Price
- $840per credit
About this program
A 36-credit online master's in sports administration taught in courses online with residencies in Athens, Ohio.
- Offering
- Degree program
- Subjects
- Sports management
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification level
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Sports Administration Online Master of Science
- Award status
- Academic awardAwarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Stated by the providerCommission on Sport Management Accreditation (COSMA)Accreditation
Scope: Online sports administration program, as stated by the provider
Online and hybrid delivery
What is done online, and what still has to be done in person.
- Whole program online
- No: some parts are in person
- Instruction
- Live or asynchronous not stated
- Campus visits
- Two residencies in Athens, Ohio (the FAQ speaks of a residency; the page does not reconcile the two)
Duration, schedule and dates
- Duration
- 5 semesters
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
- Physical attendance
- Limited campus visits
- Schedule
- Part-time
- Location
- Ohio University Athens campus (residencies)
No upcoming dated session is published on the provider’s pages we checked.
Admissions
Institutionally accredited bachelor's degree, GPA of approximately 3.0, two letters of recommendation, resume, $50 application fee
- Intakes
- Spring 2027
- Deadlines
- Application Deadline: 12/07/26 (Spring 2027 start) (2026)
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition per credit hour (resident)Tuition · mandatoryConditions: Listed tuition is for estimating purposes only and is subject to change. | $840per credit | Residents | 19 October 2026Source |
| Total tuition (resident)Tuition · mandatory | $30,240whole program | Residents | 19 October 2026Source |
| Application feeApplication fee · mandatory | $50one-time | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Published total: $30,240 as a single whole-program price. No other total is calculated.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)