Sports Degrees

Athlete trainingCamp

PTFC Recreational Camps

Portland Timbers (PTFC Camps) · Portland, Oregon, United States

Sport
Football (soccer)
Ages
Ages 5–13
How to enrol
Open paid enrolment
Price
$240per camp, 2026

Fall 2026 schedule shown; summer dates are published as 'June through August' without a year.

A program for young people

Enquiries and bookings for under-18s go through a parent or guardian, as the provider also states. We do not collect children’s details or pass messages between minors and providers. The provider’s pages we checked do not describe its safeguarding arrangements; ask before booking.

Club relationship: Operated by the club

The club itself (or its own foundation) organises the program, as shown on an official club page.

Club named: Portland Timbers · Actual operator: Portland Timbers (PTFC Camps)

Evidence: official page “Our amazing team of coaches will help you grow your love for the game, sharpen your skills, and build confidence.”

Camps are published on the club's own timbers.com site under the PTFC Camps name with a club postal address and club email (ptfccamps@timbers.com).

About this program

Co-ed day camps for ages 5-13 covering dribbling, passing, finishing and small-sided games, run at Providence Park and Portland-area parks and schools.

Offering
Camp
Sports
Football (soccer)
Teaching language
English

Training details

How places are allocated
Open paid enrolmentAnyone can book and pay for a place, subject to availability and the published age rules.
Level
All genders and skill levels
Gender eligibility
Mixed
Session structure
Full-day camps typically run 9am-2pm, with a lunch break at noon.
Coaching
Camp staff
Residential
Non-residential
Meals
Meals not includedPlease pack a sack lunch every day for camp.
Equipment
Soccer ball, shin-guards and appropriate shoes, water bottle, snack and lunch
Supervision
Lunch is 12pm-1pm and supervised by Timbers camp staff.
Parent or guardian arrangements
Registration is online only through PlayMetrics: parents create an account, add their player(s) and register them for programs available to the player's age group.
Cancellation policy
Provider cancellation policy

Not published on the provider’s pages: transport. Contact the provider for details.

Duration, schedule and dates

Duration
Not published
Delivery
On campus / in personTaught at the listed location.
Schedule
Not published
Venue
Providence Park1844 SW Morrison St, Portland, OR 97205

Upcoming dated sessions

  • Fall 2026 Recreational Camp (Nov 11) · 11 November 2026
    Availability not stated
  • Fall 2026 Recreational Camp (Nov 23-25) · 23 November 2026 to 25 November 2026
    Availability not stated
  • Fall 2026 Recreational Camp (Dec 21-23) · 21 December 2026 to 23 December 2026
    Availability not stated

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Recreational campProgram priceConditions: Published as a range of $240-$265; the upper figure is $265$240per camp, 2026All students19 October 2026Source

Published total: $240 as a single whole-program price. No other total is calculated.

Sources and verification

Not published on the provider’s pages: duration. Contact the provider for details.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction