Professional courseProfessional qualification
Level 1 Sports Trainer (Allied Health)
Sports Medicine Australia · Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
- Award
- Level 1 Sports Trainer accreditation (valid for 3 years)
- Subjects
- Sports medicine
- Delivery
- Hybrid8 hours of training plus pre-course online learning
- Price
- A$199per course, 2026-27
Academic study is not a professional qualification
About this program
One-day Sports Trainer course with online pre-learning for allied health students and professionals; completion gives SMA Level 1 Sports Trainer accreditation.
- Offering
- Professional course
- Subjects
- Sports medicine
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification level
- Professional qualification
- Exact award
- Level 1 Sports Trainer accreditation (valid for 3 years)
- Award status
- Professional-body credentialIssued by a professional or governing body (for example a coaching licence or practitioner certification). It is not an academic degree.
- Awarding body
- Sports Medicine Australia
- Credential type
- Professional certificationA credential issued by a professional body after assessment. It is not an academic degree and is not a licence unless the body says so.
No accreditation or recognition is recorded for this program on the pages we checked.
Professional pathway
What this course is for, who can take it and what it does and does not lead to.
- Intended audience
- Allied Health students and professionals
- Prior professional registration
- Not published
- Registering body
- Sports Medicine Australia
- What the provider says
- Students who complete the course receive a Level 1 Sports Trainer accreditation valid for 3 years.Reported as published by the provider; confirm with the regulator.
Online and hybrid delivery
What is done online, and what still has to be done in person.
- Whole program online
- No: some parts are in person
- Instruction
- Live or asynchronous not stated
- Attendance schedule
- 8 hours of training face to face
- Assessments in person
- Lecturer observation and practical scenarios, taping of the ankle, thumb and finger
Duration, schedule and dates
- Duration
- 8 hours of training plus pre-course online learning
- Contact hours
- 8
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Weekends
- Location
- Sports House, Milton
Upcoming dated sessions
- NSW first listed session · 24 October 2026Page lists many NSW sessions from 24 October 2026 to 11 July 2027.Availability not stated
- SA session · 24 January 2027Mawson Lakes Hotel & Function CentreAvailability not stated
- SA session 2 · 14 February 2027Mawson Lakes Hotel & Function CentreAvailability not stated
Admissions
First aid HLTAID003 or HLTAID011 within 3 years; CPR HLTAID009 within 12 months; transcript showing at least 12 months full-time study or a completed degree in a listed allied health field.
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Workshop priceProgram price · mandatory | A$199per course, 2026-27 | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
No single total is published, so none is calculated here.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)