Sports Degrees

DegreeMaster’s degree

Sport and Exercise Psychology MSc

Staffordshire University · Online · provider based in United Kingdom

Visit official pageRequest information
Award
MSc Sport and Exercise Psychology
Subjects
Sports psychology
Delivery
OnlineFull-time one year; part-time two years
Price
£9,720whole program, 2027 entry

Page states the 20 September 2027 start; teaching language taken from the English programme page.

Academic study is not a professional qualification

Entry to a regulated profession in this field is set by the regulator, not by the program. No professional-body requirements page was fetched for this programme; the provider page does not state registration eligibility.

About this program

Fully online master's in sport and exercise psychology, full-time over one year or part-time over two years, with live webinars and recorded content.

Offering
Degree program
Subjects
Sports psychology
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification level
Master’s degree
Exact award
MSc Sport and Exercise Psychology
Award status
Academic awardAwarded by a degree-granting institution.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked
Credential type
Academic degreeA degree awarded by an academic institution. It is a qualification of study, not by itself a licence to practise a regulated profession.
  • Stated by the providerBritish Psychological SocietyAccreditation

    Scope: Stage 1 of the requirements, as stated by the provider

Professional pathway

What this course is for, who can take it and what it does and does not lead to.

Intended audience
Not published
Prior professional registration
Not published
Registering body
British Psychological Society
Recognition
Provider states BPS accreditation (re-accreditation in progress).
What the provider says
Provider states graduates are deemed to have met stage 1 of the requirements.Reported as published by the provider; confirm with the regulator.

Online and hybrid delivery

What is done online, and what still has to be done in person.

Whole program online
Yes, as stated by the provider
Instruction
Live and asynchronous
Campus visits
Optional: students can visit the campus and use specialist labs (as published).
Placements
Students have the opportunity to enhance their studies with a placement year (as published).

Duration, schedule and dates

Duration
Full-time one year; part-time two yearsDirectory label: long-term (six calendar months or longer). A browsing label, not an official classification.
Delivery
OnlineTaught online. Check live versus recorded instruction, and any visits, labs, exams or placements that must be done in person.
Physical attendance
No physical attendance required (verified)
Schedule
Full-time, Part-time

No upcoming dated session is published on the provider’s pages we checked.

Admissions

Typically a minimum 2:2 (Hons) degree (or equivalent) in Sport and Exercise Psychology, Psychology or a related subject

Intakes
  • 2027-09-20

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition fee per course (UK and international, full-time and part-time)Tuition · mandatory£9,720whole program, 2027 entryAll students19 October 2026Source

Published total: £9,720 as a single whole-program price. No other total is calculated.

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 19 October 2026)

Suggest a correction