Professional courseCertificate
Certificate IV in Fitness (SIS40221) - on campus
TAFE Queensland · South Bank, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
- Award
- Certificate IV in Fitness (SIS40221)
- Subjects
- Fitness and wellness
- Delivery
- On campus / in person6 months
- Price
- A$5,475whole program
About this program
Vocational Certificate IV in Fitness for personal training and fitness instruction, on campus.
- Offering
- Professional course
- Subjects
- Fitness and wellness
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification level
- Certificate
- Exact award
- Certificate IV in Fitness (SIS40221)
- Award status
- Vocational qualificationA vocational qualification listed in a national system or issued by a national awarding body.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Credential type
- Provider certificateIssued by the provider. Check separately whether any authority recognises it.
No accreditation or recognition is recorded for this program on the pages we checked.
Professional pathway
What this course is for, who can take it and what it does and does not lead to.
- Intended audience
- People starting a personal training or fitness instruction career
- Prior professional registration
- Not published
Duration, schedule and dates
- Duration
- 6 monthsDirectory label: long-term (six calendar months or longer). A browsing label, not an official classification.
- Delivery
- On campus / in personTaught at the listed location.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full-time
- Location
- South Bank
Upcoming dated sessions
- Intake 27 Jan 2027 · 27 January 2027Availability not stated
- Intake 12 Apr 2027 · 12 April 2027Availability not stated
Admissions
Prerequisite units (e.g. HLTAID011, HLTWHS001, SISFFIT032) or superseded equivalents; recommended benchmark level 4 in English, Maths and Digital Technology; Blue Card required.
- Intakes
- 06 Oct 2026
- 27 Jan 2027
- 12 Apr 2027
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full fee (on campus)Program price · mandatory | A$5,475whole program | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Published total: A$5,475 as a single whole-program price. No other total is calculated.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)