Professional courseCertificate
Certificate IV in Fitness (SIS40221) - online virtual classroom
TAFE Queensland · Online · provider based in Australia
- Award
- Certificate IV in Fitness (SIS40221)
- Subjects
- Fitness and wellness
- Delivery
- Online1 year
- Price
- A$4,355whole program
About this program
Vocational Certificate IV in Fitness for personal training and fitness instruction, online virtual classroom.
- Offering
- Professional course
- Subjects
- Fitness and wellness
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification level
- Certificate
- Exact award
- Certificate IV in Fitness (SIS40221)
- Award status
- Vocational qualificationA vocational qualification listed in a national system or issued by a national awarding body.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Credential type
- Provider certificateIssued by the provider. Check separately whether any authority recognises it.
No accreditation or recognition is recorded for this program on the pages we checked.
Professional pathway
What this course is for, who can take it and what it does and does not lead to.
- Intended audience
- People starting a personal training or fitness instruction career
- Prior professional registration
- Not published
Online and hybrid delivery
What is done online, and what still has to be done in person.
- Whole program online
- Not stated
- Instruction
- Live instruction
- Attendance schedule
- Two 2-hour evening Zoom sessions per week plus self-directed study
Duration, schedule and dates
- Duration
- 1 yearDirectory label: long-term (six calendar months or longer). A browsing label, not an official classification.
- Delivery
- OnlineTaught online. Check live versus recorded instruction, and any visits, labs, exams or placements that must be done in person.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Schedule
- Part-time, Evenings
Upcoming dated sessions
- Intake 27 Jan 2027 · 27 January 2027Availability not stated
- Intake 12 Apr 2027 · 12 April 2027Availability not stated
Admissions
Prerequisite units (e.g. HLTAID011, HLTWHS001, SISFFIT032) or superseded equivalents; recommended benchmark level 4 in English, Maths and Digital Technology; Blue Card required.
- Intakes
- 06 Oct 2026
- 27 Jan 2027
- 12 Apr 2027
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full fee (online virtual classroom)Program price · mandatory | A$4,355whole program | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Published total: A$4,355 as a single whole-program price. No other total is calculated.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)