Sports Degrees

DegreePostgraduate diploma

Postgraduate Diploma in Sports Analytics, Technology and Innovation

Technological University Dublin · Tallaght, Dublin, Ireland

Visit official pageRequest information
Award
Postgraduate Diploma in Sports Analytics, Technology and Innovation
Subjects
Sports analytics
Delivery
Hybrid1 Year (60 ECTS), part-time
Price
€7,600whole program, not stated

The page states applications are now closed and commencement is September 2027 TBC.

About this program

Part-time blended postgraduate diploma (TU345) on sports data, digital transformation and sports technology, run with Digital Skillnet and SportsTech Ireland.

Offering
Academic certificate or diploma
Subjects
Sports analytics
Teaching language
English
Language entry requirements
IELTS (Academic) 6.5 or equivalent for non-native speakers

Qualification and recognition

Qualification level
Postgraduate diploma
Exact award
Postgraduate Diploma in Sports Analytics, Technology and Innovation
Award status
Academic awardAwarded by a degree-granting institution.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

No accreditation or recognition is recorded for this program on the pages we checked.

Online and hybrid delivery

What is done online, and what still has to be done in person.

Whole program online
No: some parts are in person
Instruction
Live and asynchronous
Attendance schedule
3 hours online a week
Campus visits
one 8 hours on campus once a month

Duration, schedule and dates

Duration
1 Year (60 ECTS), part-timeDirectory label: long-term (six calendar months or longer). A browsing label, not an official classification.
Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Part-time
Location
TU Dublin Tallaght Campus

No upcoming dated session is published on the provider’s pages we checked.

Admissions

Level 8 Honours Degree (minimum 2:2) in Computing, Science, Engineering, Business with IT, or equivalent; evidence of prior Microsoft Excel experience.

Intakes
  • September 2027 TBC

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Total feeTuition · mandatoryConditions: Listed under EU fees€7,600whole program, not statedEU/EEA students19 October 2026Source

Published total: €7,600 as a single whole-program price. No other total is calculated.

Scholarships and funding

Scholarships, assistantships, waivers, financing and conditional sports awards are separate things. No athletic scholarship is promised by taking part in any program.

  • Digital Skillnet part-funding Funding

    Conditional (see conditions) · Part-funded fee of €4,560

    eligible applicants

    Source

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction