Sports Degrees

DegreeResearch doctorate (PhD)

Doctor of Philosophy in Kinesiology, Exercise Science concentration

Texas State University · San Marcos, Texas, United States

Visit official pageRequest information
Award
Doctor of Philosophy in Kinesiology, Exercise Science concentration
Subjects
Kinesiology, Exercise science
Delivery
Hybrid
Price
Tuition not published

Page states first cohort Fall 2026.

About this program

Research doctorate (54 credit hours) with a hybrid Exercise Science concentration; first cohort Fall 2026.

Offering
Degree program
Subjects
KinesiologyExercise science
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification level
Research doctorate (PhD)
Exact award
Doctor of Philosophy in Kinesiology, Exercise Science concentration
Award status
Academic awardAwarded by a degree-granting institution.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

No accreditation or recognition is recorded for this program on the pages we checked.

Online and hybrid delivery

What is done online, and what still has to be done in person.

Whole program online
Not stated
Instruction
Live or asynchronous not stated

Duration, schedule and dates

Duration
Not published
Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Schedule
Not published
Location
Texas State University, Department of Health & Human PerformanceJowers Center, 188 Jowers Access Road, San Marcos, TX 78666

No upcoming dated session is published on the provider’s pages we checked.

Admissions

Admissions details not published on the pages we checked. Contact the provider for details; this does not mean admissions are closed.

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.

Tuition not published on the pages we checked. This does not mean it is free: contact the provider for current fees, what they include and any deposit or cancellation terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the provider’s pages: tuition, admissions details, duration, schedule. Contact the provider for details.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction