Sports Degrees

DegreeMaster’s degree

M.S. in Exercise and Nutrition Science

The University of Tampa · Tampa, Florida, United States

Visit official pageRequest information
Award
M.S. in Exercise and Nutrition Science
Subjects
Exercise science, Sports nutrition
Delivery
Hybrid
Price
$758per credit, 2025-26

Academic study is not a professional qualification

Entry to a regulated profession in this field is set by the regulator, not by the program. No regulator or professional-body requirements page was fetched; the provider page is the only source.

About this program

Hybrid master's in exercise and nutrition science that the university says helps prepare students for CISSN, CSCS and ACSM exams.

Offering
Degree program
Subjects
Exercise scienceSports nutrition
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification level
Master’s degree
Exact award
M.S. in Exercise and Nutrition Science
Award status
Academic awardAwarded by a degree-granting institution.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked
Credential type
Academic degreeA degree awarded by an academic institution. It is a qualification of study, not by itself a licence to practise a regulated profession.
  • Stated by the providerInternational Society of Sports NutritionProfessional-body endorsement

    Scope: Approved coursework for CISSN exam preparation, as stated by the university

Professional pathway

What this course is for, who can take it and what it does and does not lead to.

Intended audience
Not published
Prior professional registration
Not published
Registering body
International Society of Sports Nutrition (CISSN)
Recognition
Program says it helps prepare for the CISSN exam; the degree is not a licence.
What the provider says
The program helps to prepare for certification exams including the Certified Sports Nutritionist (CISSN)Reported as published by the provider; confirm with the regulator.

Online and hybrid delivery

What is done online, and what still has to be done in person.

Whole program online
Not stated
Instruction
Live or asynchronous not stated

Duration, schedule and dates

Duration
Not published
Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Schedule
Not published
Location
The University of Tampa401 W. Kennedy Blvd., Tampa, FL 33606-1490

No upcoming dated session is published on the provider’s pages we checked.

Admissions

Admissions details not published on the pages we checked. Contact the provider for details; this does not mean admissions are closed.

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
TuitionTuition · mandatory$758per credit, 2025-26All students19 October 2026Source

No single total is published, so none is calculated here.

Sources and verification

Not published on the provider’s pages: admissions details, duration, schedule. Contact the provider for details.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction