Sports Degrees

DegreeBachelor’s degree

Bachelor of Science in Kinesiology - Teacher Certification

The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley · Edinburg, Texas, United States

Visit official pageRequest information
Award
Bachelor of Science in Kinesiology - Teacher Certification
Subjects
Kinesiology, Physical education
Delivery
On campus / in person
Price
Tuition not published

Current enrolment availability not confirmed. The department lists offices in Edinburg and Brownsville; the program page does not state where classes meet, so Edinburg is the first-listed site.

Academic study is not a professional qualification

Entry to a regulated profession in this field is set by the regulator, not by the program. No regulator or professional-body requirements page was fetched; the provider page is the only source.

About this program

B.S. in Kinesiology with a teacher certification route approved by the Texas Education Agency.

Offering
Degree program
Subjects
KinesiologyPhysical education
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification level
Bachelor’s degree
Exact award
Bachelor of Science in Kinesiology - Teacher Certification
Award status
Academic awardAwarded by a degree-granting institution.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked
Credential type
Academic degreeA degree awarded by an academic institution. It is a qualification of study, not by itself a licence to practise a regulated profession.

No accreditation or recognition is recorded for this program on the pages we checked.

Professional pathway

What this course is for, who can take it and what it does and does not lead to.

Intended audience
Not published
Prior professional registration
Not published
Registering body
Texas Education Agency
Recognition
Provider states it is approved by the Texas Education Agency to recommend graduates for teaching certification.
What the provider says
UTRGV is approved by the Texas Education Agency to recommend students who complete all requirements of this degree for teaching certification.Reported as published by the provider; confirm with the regulator.

Duration, schedule and dates

Duration
Not published
Delivery
On campus / in personTaught at the listed location.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not published
Location
UTRGV Edinburg (Department of Health and Human Performance office)

No upcoming dated session is published on the provider’s pages we checked.

Admissions

Admissions details not published on the pages we checked. Contact the provider for details; this does not mean admissions are closed.

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.

Tuition not published on the pages we checked. This does not mean it is free: contact the provider for current fees, what they include and any deposit or cancellation terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the provider’s pages: tuition, admissions details, duration, schedule. Contact the provider for details.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 23 October 2026)

Suggest a correction