Athlete trainingAcademy program
Toronto FC Academy Open Tryouts 2026
Toronto FC Academy · Toronto, Ontario, Canada
- Sport
- Football (soccer)
- Ages
- Male athletes born from 2009 to 2013.
- How to enrol
- Trial or selection
- Price
- Price not published
Past event dated 2026; later tryouts not confirmed
A program for young people
Club relationship: Relationship not confirmed
A club is named but the relationship could not be established from official sources. A logo, shirt, visiting coach or rented stadium is not an affiliation.
Club named: Toronto FC · Actual operator: Toronto FC
Published on the club official site; no explicit operator statement quoted. No venue named. Eligibility restricted by residence and club registration (e.g. not for OPDL-registered players).
About this program
Open tryout event for male players born 2009-2013 who meet residency and club-registration conditions.
- Offering
- Academy program
- Sports
- Football (soccer)
- Teaching language
- English
Training details
- How places are allocated
- Trial or selectionEntry depends on a trial or selection process. Attending a trial does not guarantee a place.
- Gender eligibility
- Boys
- Session structure
- The tryouts will be held on an outdoor turf or grass field.
- Coaching
- Not stated on the page
- Residential
- Non-residential
- Meals
- Meals not published
- Supervision
- Open Tryouts will be closed to spectators in order to ensure a fair and professional environment for all athletes.
- Parent or guardian arrangements
- Registration through the LeagueApps event page; guardian booking not stated
Not published on the provider’s pages: meals, transport, cancellation policy link. Contact the provider for details.
Duration, schedule and dates
- Duration
- July 20th - 23rd, 2026Directory label: short-term (under six calendar months). A browsing label, not an official classification.
- Delivery
- On campus / in personTaught at the listed location.
- Schedule
- Not published
- Venue
- Tryout venue (not published)
No upcoming dated session is published on the provider’s pages we checked. Most recent published: Open Tryouts 2026 (20 July 2026 to 23 July 2026). Past dates are not evidence of a current offering.
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open Tryout feeApplication fee · mandatoryConditions: Page shows $; Canadian dollars presumed, not stated | CA$50one-time, 2026 | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
No single total is published, so none is calculated here.
Sources and verification
Not published on the provider’s pages: price. Contact the provider for details.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)