Sports Degrees

Professional courseProfessional qualification

UKSCA Accredited S&C Coach (ASCC)

UK Strength and Conditioning Association (UKSCA) · Online · provider based in United Kingdom

Visit official pageRequest information
Award
UKSCA Accredited S&C Coach (ASCC)
Subjects
Strength and conditioning, Coaching education
Delivery
HybridFlexible duration
Price
Price not published

Delivery format and venues of the practical assessments were not captured; marked hybrid because a written paper and in-person-style practicals are both listed. Current availability of assessment dates not confirmed.

About this program

Competency-based accreditation for strength and conditioning coaches, assessed through a written paper, a case study presentation and viva, and two practical coaching assessments.

Offering
Professional course
Subjects
Strength and conditioningCoaching education
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification level
Professional qualification
Exact award
UKSCA Accredited S&C Coach (ASCC)
Award status
Professional-body credentialIssued by a professional or governing body (for example a coaching licence or practitioner certification). It is not an academic degree.
Awarding body
UKSCA
Credential type
Professional certificationA credential issued by a professional body after assessment. It is not an academic degree and is not a licence unless the body says so.

No accreditation or recognition is recorded for this program on the pages we checked.

Professional pathway

What this course is for, who can take it and what it does and does not lead to.

Intended audience
Strength and conditioning coaches
Prior professional registration
Not published
Registering body
UKSCA

Online and hybrid delivery

What is done online, and what still has to be done in person.

Whole program online
No: some parts are in person
Instruction
Live or asynchronous not stated
Assessments in person
Practical assessments listed: lifts practical; plyometrics, agility and speed coaching assessment (location/format not captured).
Professional practice
Case study presentation and viva.

Duration, schedule and dates

Duration
Flexible durationRecurring or flexible: no fixed elapsed duration is published.
Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Schedule
Not published

No upcoming dated session is published on the provider’s pages we checked.

Admissions

Admissions details not published on the pages we checked. Contact the provider for details; this does not mean admissions are closed.

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Fee per assessment componentMandatory extra · mandatoryConditions: The page lists each of the four assessment components at this price; a total was not stated.£75per sessionAll students19 October 2026Source

No single total is published, so none is calculated here.

Sources and verification

Not published on the provider’s pages: price, admissions details, schedule. Contact the provider for details.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction