Sports Degrees

DegreeMaster’s degree

Master's Programme in Sports Medicine with Specialisation Exercise Physiology

Umeå University · Umeå, Sweden

Visit official pageRequest information
Award
Degree of Master of Medical Science (120 credits)
Subjects
Sports medicine, Exercise physiology
Delivery
Hybridfour semesters of full-time studies (120 credits)
Price
Tuition not published

Syllabus valid from 2026-08-31 until further notice; a specific intake date is not stated.

Academic study is not a professional qualification

Entry to a regulated profession in this field is set by the regulator, not by the program. The programme page makes no statement about professional qualification or licensure and no regulator page was fetched.

About this program

Two-year English-taught master's combining distance teaching with compulsory campus classes.

Offering
Degree program
Subjects
Sports medicineExercise physiology
Teaching language
EnglishThe whole program is stated to be taught in English.

Qualification and recognition

Qualification level
Master’s degree
Exact award
Degree of Master of Medical Science (120 credits)
Award status
Academic awardAwarded by a degree-granting institution.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked
Credential type
Academic degreeA degree awarded by an academic institution. It is a qualification of study, not by itself a licence to practise a regulated profession.

No accreditation or recognition is recorded for this program on the pages we checked.

Professional pathway

What this course is for, who can take it and what it does and does not lead to.

Intended audience
Not published
Prior professional registration
Not published

Online and hybrid delivery

What is done online, and what still has to be done in person.

Whole program online
No: some parts are in person
Instruction
Live and asynchronous
Campus visits
Compulsory on campus classes, about two per semester.

Duration, schedule and dates

Duration
four semesters of full-time studies (120 credits)Directory label: long-term (six calendar months or longer). A browsing label, not an official classification.
Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
Physical attendance
Limited campus visits
Schedule
Full-time
Location
Umeå University

No upcoming dated session is published on the provider’s pages we checked.

Admissions

A Bachelor's degree that includes at least 180 credits or equivalent foreign degree, and English 6/level 2

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.

Tuition not published on the pages we checked. This does not mean it is free: contact the provider for current fees, what they include and any deposit or cancellation terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the provider’s pages: tuition. Contact the provider for details.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 19 October 2026)

Suggest a correction