Sports Degrees

DegreeMaster’s degree

M.S. Sport Psychology

United States Sports University · Online · provider based in United States

Visit official pageRequest information
Award
M.S. Sport Psychology
Subjects
Sports psychology
Delivery
Online
Price
$640per credit

Duration, start terms and entry requirements are not stated on the program page; the university advertises completing a master's in as little as 15 months.

Academic study is not a professional qualification

Entry to a regulated profession in this field is set by the regulator, not by the program. No AASP requirements page was fetched for this directory; the provider page says up to 200 mentored hours may count toward the CMPC application.

About this program

Online master's in sport psychology aligned with the AASP knowledge areas for the CMPC application.

Offering
Degree program
Subjects
Sports psychology
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification level
Master’s degree
Exact award
M.S. Sport Psychology
Award status
Academic awardAwarded by a degree-granting institution.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked
Credential type
Academic degreeA degree awarded by an academic institution. It is a qualification of study, not by itself a licence to practise a regulated profession.
  • Stated by the providerSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)Accreditation

    Scope: Institutional accreditation as stated by the university

Professional pathway

What this course is for, who can take it and what it does and does not lead to.

Intended audience
Not published
Prior professional registration
Not published
Registering body
Association for Applied Sport Psychology
Recognition
Provider states the curriculum aligns with the AASP knowledge areas required to apply for the CMPC; certification itself needs further steps.
What the provider says
Provider states alignment with AASP-required knowledge areas for the Certified Mental Performance Consultant application; a degree does not itself confer certification.Reported as published by the provider; confirm with the regulator.

Online and hybrid delivery

What is done online, and what still has to be done in person.

Whole program online
Yes, as stated by the provider
Instruction
Live or asynchronous not stated
Campus visits
No residency required (published on the tuition page for master's and doctoral levels).

Duration, schedule and dates

Duration
Not published
Delivery
OnlineTaught online. Check live versus recorded instruction, and any visits, labs, exams or placements that must be done in person.
Physical attendance
No physical attendance required (verified)
Schedule
Not published

No upcoming dated session is published on the provider’s pages we checked.

Admissions

Admissions details not published on the pages we checked. Contact the provider for details; this does not mean admissions are closed.

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition per credit hour (rate listed by degree level)Tuition · mandatoryConditions: Rate set by the Board of Trustees each spring for the following academic year; a reduced active-military rate is published separately.$640per creditAll students19 October 2026Source

No single total is published, so none is calculated here.

Sources and verification

Not published on the provider’s pages: admissions details, duration, schedule. Contact the provider for details.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction