DegreeGraduate certificate
Graduate Certificate in Sport Coaching
University of Canterbury · Online · provider based in New Zealand
- Award
- Graduate Certificate in Sport Coaching
- Subjects
- Coaching education
- Delivery
- Online6 months full-time, up to 3 years part-time
- Price
- NZ$4,018whole program, 2027
About this program
60-point postgraduate certificate in sport coaching for degree holders, taken online or on campus, including a practical placement.
- Offering
- Academic certificate or diploma
- Subjects
- Coaching education
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification level
- Graduate certificate
- Exact award
- Graduate Certificate in Sport Coaching
- Award status
- Academic awardAwarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
No accreditation or recognition is recorded for this program on the pages we checked.
Online and hybrid delivery
What is done online, and what still has to be done in person.
- Whole program online
- No: some parts are in person
- Instruction
- Live or asynchronous not stated
- Placements
- Includes a practical placement
Duration, schedule and dates
- Duration
- 6 months full-time, up to 3 years part-timeDirectory label: long-term (six calendar months or longer). A browsing label, not an official classification.
- Delivery
- OnlineTaught online. Check live versus recorded instruction, and any visits, labs, exams or placements that must be done in person.
- Physical attendance
- Limited campus visits
- Schedule
- Not published
No upcoming dated session is published on the provider’s pages we checked.
Admissions
An approved bachelor's degree, or equivalent.
- Intakes
- Semester 1 or 2 (February or July)
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Domestic tuition estimate (60 points)Tuition · mandatory | NZ$4,018whole program, 2027 | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
| International tuition estimate (60 points)Tuition · mandatory | NZ$17,800whole program, 2027 | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
No single total is published, so none is calculated here.
Sources and verification
Not published on the provider’s pages: schedule. Contact the provider for details.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)