Sports Degrees

DegreeMaster’s degree

Nutrition, MS - Sport Nutrition Option

University of Central Missouri · Warrensburg, Missouri, United States

Visit official pageRequest information
Award
Nutrition, MS - Sport Nutrition Option
Subjects
Sports nutrition
Delivery
HybridFinish in as little as 24 months
Price
$16,640whole program, 2026-27

Academic study is not a professional qualification

Entry to a regulated profession in this field is set by the regulator, not by the program. No regulator or professional-body requirements page was fetched; the provider page is the only source.

About this program

Master of Science in Nutrition with a Sport Nutrition option offered in a hybrid format.

Offering
Degree program
Subjects
Sports nutrition
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification level
Master’s degree
Exact award
Nutrition, MS - Sport Nutrition Option
Award status
Academic awardAwarded by a degree-granting institution.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked
Credential type
Academic degreeA degree awarded by an academic institution. It is a qualification of study, not by itself a licence to practise a regulated profession.

No accreditation or recognition is recorded for this program on the pages we checked.

Professional pathway

What this course is for, who can take it and what it does and does not lead to.

Intended audience
Not published
Prior professional registration
Not published
Registering body
Registered Dietitian Nutritionist (RDN) credential
Recognition
Provider states the degree enables work as a sports nutritionist in settings that do not require RDN certification.
What the provider says
This degree will enable you to work as a sports nutritionist in settings that don’t require RDN certification.Reported as published by the provider; confirm with the regulator.

Online and hybrid delivery

What is done online, and what still has to be done in person.

Whole program online
Not stated
Instruction
Live or asynchronous not stated

Duration, schedule and dates

Duration
Finish in as little as 24 monthsDirectory label: long-term (six calendar months or longer). A browsing label, not an official classification.
Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Schedule
Not published
Location
University of Central MissouriP.O. Box 800, Warrensburg, MO 64093

No upcoming dated session is published on the provider’s pages we checked.

Admissions

Admissions details not published on the pages we checked. Contact the provider for details; this does not mean admissions are closed.

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
TuitionTuition · mandatoryConditions: Estimated program cost for 2026-2027 as stated by the university$16,640whole program, 2026-27All students19 October 2026Source

Published total: $16,640 as a single whole-program price. No other total is calculated.

Sources and verification

Not published on the provider’s pages: admissions details, schedule. Contact the provider for details.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction