DegreeMaster’s degree
Sport & Exercise Science & Medicine MSc (online distance learning)
University of Glasgow · Online · provider based in United Kingdom
- Award
- MSc Sport & Exercise Science & Medicine
- Subjects
- Sport science, Exercise science, Sports medicine
- Delivery
- Online36 months part-time
- Price
- £15,000whole program, 2027-28
Fee shown on the page for 2027-28 entry; teaching language taken from the English-language programme page.
Academic study is not a professional qualification
About this program
Fully online part-time postgraduate programme in sport and exercise science and medicine; an optional one-week residential is offered each June.
- Offering
- Degree program
- Subjects
- Sport scienceExercise scienceSports medicine
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification level
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- MSc Sport & Exercise Science & Medicine
- Award status
- Academic awardAwarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Credential type
- Academic degreeA degree awarded by an academic institution. It is a qualification of study, not by itself a licence to practise a regulated profession.
No accreditation or recognition is recorded for this program on the pages we checked.
Professional pathway
What this course is for, who can take it and what it does and does not lead to.
- Intended audience
- Not published
- Prior professional registration
- Not published
Online and hybrid delivery
What is done online, and what still has to be done in person.
- Whole program online
- Yes, as stated by the provider
- Instruction
- Live or asynchronous not stated
- Campus visits
- There is an optional one-week residential in June each year; attendance is not compulsory.
- Assessments in person
- Coursework-based submissions; final-year project includes a live online viva or presentation (as published).
- Placements
- Internships may be available in place of a research project for some students (as published).
Duration, schedule and dates
- Duration
- 36 months part-timeDirectory label: long-term (six calendar months or longer). A browsing label, not an official classification.
- Provider’s term
- part-time
- Delivery
- OnlineTaught online. Check live versus recorded instruction, and any visits, labs, exams or placements that must be done in person.
- Physical attendance
- No physical attendance required (verified)
- Schedule
- Part-time
No upcoming dated session is published on the provider’s pages we checked.
Admissions
2.2 Hons (or non-UK equivalent) in a listed field such as Sport and Exercise Sciences, Physiotherapy, Medicine
- Intakes
- 2027-09
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| MSc total feeTuition · mandatory | £15,000whole program, 2027-28 | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Published total: £15,000 as a single whole-program price. No other total is calculated.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)