Sports Degrees

DegreePostgraduate certificate

Sport & Exercise Science & Medicine PgCert (online distance learning)

University of Glasgow · Online · provider based in United Kingdom

Visit official pageRequest information
Award
PgCert Sport & Exercise Science & Medicine
Subjects
Sport science, Exercise science, Sports medicine
Delivery
Online12 months part-time
Price
£5,000whole program, 2027-28

Fee shown on the page for 2027-28 entry; teaching language taken from the English-language programme page.

Academic study is not a professional qualification

Entry to a regulated profession in this field is set by the regulator, not by the program. No professional-body requirements page was fetched for this programme; the provider page does not state registration eligibility.

About this program

Fully online part-time postgraduate programme in sport and exercise science and medicine; an optional one-week residential is offered each June.

Offering
Academic certificate or diploma
Subjects
Sport scienceExercise scienceSports medicine
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification level
Postgraduate certificate
Exact award
PgCert Sport & Exercise Science & Medicine
Award status
Academic awardAwarded by a degree-granting institution.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked
Credential type
Academic certificateA university or college certificate or diploma. It is not an academic degree.

No accreditation or recognition is recorded for this program on the pages we checked.

Professional pathway

What this course is for, who can take it and what it does and does not lead to.

Intended audience
Not published
Prior professional registration
Not published

Online and hybrid delivery

What is done online, and what still has to be done in person.

Whole program online
Yes, as stated by the provider
Instruction
Live or asynchronous not stated
Campus visits
There is an optional one-week residential in June each year; attendance is not compulsory.
Assessments in person
Coursework-based submissions; final-year project includes a live online viva or presentation (as published).
Placements
Internships may be available in place of a research project for some students (as published).

Duration, schedule and dates

Duration
12 months part-timeDirectory label: long-term (six calendar months or longer). A browsing label, not an official classification.
Provider’s term
part-time
Delivery
OnlineTaught online. Check live versus recorded instruction, and any visits, labs, exams or placements that must be done in person.
Physical attendance
No physical attendance required (verified)
Schedule
Part-time

No upcoming dated session is published on the provider’s pages we checked.

Admissions

2.2 Hons (or non-UK equivalent) in a listed field such as Sport and Exercise Sciences, Physiotherapy, Medicine

Intakes
  • 2027-09

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
PgCert total feeTuition · mandatory£5,000whole program, 2027-28All students19 October 2026Source

Published total: £5,000 as a single whole-program price. No other total is calculated.

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 19 October 2026)

Suggest a correction