DegreeMaster’s degree
Coaching and Sport Performance MS
University of Southern Mississippi · School of Kinesiology · Online · provider based in United States
- Award
- Master of Science in Coaching and Sport Performance
- Subjects
- Coaching education, Sport science
- Delivery
- Online30 credit hours; completion time depends on hours enrolled
- Price
- $578.12per credit
Current enrolment availability not confirmed
About this program
A 30-credit-hour fully online master's in coaching and sport performance with thesis or non-thesis (practicum) options.
- Offering
- Degree program
- Subjects
- Coaching educationSport science
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification level
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Science in Coaching and Sport Performance
- Award status
- Academic awardAwarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Awarding body
- University of Southern Mississippi
- Credential type
- Academic degreeA degree awarded by an academic institution. It is a qualification of study, not by itself a licence to practise a regulated profession.
No accreditation or recognition is recorded for this program on the pages we checked.
Professional pathway
What this course is for, who can take it and what it does and does not lead to.
- Intended audience
- Not published
- Prior professional registration
- Not published
Online and hybrid delivery
What is done online, and what still has to be done in person.
- Whole program online
- Yes, as stated by the provider
- Instruction
- Live or asynchronous not stated
- Campus visits
- No face-to-face requirements per FAQ
- Placements
- Non-thesis option includes a three-credit-hour practicum (KIN 696) of at least 150 hours on-the-job training under a contract
Duration, schedule and dates
- Duration
- 30 credit hours; completion time depends on hours enrolledRecurring or flexible: no fixed elapsed duration is published.
- Delivery
- OnlineTaught online. Check live versus recorded instruction, and any visits, labs, exams or placements that must be done in person.
- Physical attendance
- No physical attendance required (verified)
- Schedule
- Not published
No upcoming dated session is published on the provider’s pages we checked.
Admissions
Statement of purpose, resume and three letters of recommendation plus general university requirements; no GRE requirement.
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition per credit hourTuition · mandatoryConditions: Course fees of $20 to $60 may also apply; year of the rate not stated on page | $578.12per credit | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
No single total is published, so none is calculated here.
Sources and verification
Not published on the provider’s pages: schedule. Contact the provider for details.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)