DegreeResearch doctorate (PhD)
Doctoral Program in Coaching Science
University of Tsukuba, Doctoral Program in Coaching Science · Tsukuba, Japan
- Award
- Ph.D. in Coaching Science
- Subjects
- Coaching education, Sport science
- Delivery
- On campus / in personThree years
- Price
- Tuition not published
Application deadline and fees not stated on the English page; language of instruction not stated. Teaching language not stated on the fetched page; national language assumed for the schema and unverified.
About this program
Three-year doctoral programme in coaching science; admission screening covers a research plan, oral exam and a foreign-language score.
- Offering
- Degree program
- Subjects
- Coaching educationSport science
- Teaching language
- Japanese
- Language entry requirements
- TOEIC, TOEFL or IELTS score report required for the foreign language test
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification level
- Research doctorate (PhD)
- Exact award
- Ph.D. in Coaching Science
- Award status
- Academic awardAwarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
No accreditation or recognition is recorded for this program on the pages we checked.
Duration, schedule and dates
- Duration
- Three yearsDirectory label: long-term (six calendar months or longer). A browsing label, not an official classification.
- Delivery
- On campus / in personTaught at the listed location.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Location
- University of Tsukuba
No upcoming dated session is published on the provider’s pages we checked.
Admissions
Screening: research history and plan (200), oral examination (200), foreign language (100).
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.
Tuition not published on the pages we checked. This does not mean it is free: contact the provider for current fees, what they include and any deposit or cancellation terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the provider’s pages: tuition, schedule. Contact the provider for details.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)