Sports Degrees

DegreeMaster’s degree

Sports Physiotherapy MSc (part-time distance learning)

University of Bath · Bath, England, United Kingdom

Visit official pageRequest information
Award
Sports Physiotherapy MSc
Subjects
Sports physiotherapy, Sports medicine
Delivery
Hybrid3 to 5 years part-time distance learning
Price
Tuition not published

The page shown covers September 2026 entry; 2027 intake not confirmed.

Academic study is not a professional qualification

Entry to a regulated profession in this field is set by the regulator, not by the program. The regulator or registering body requirements page was not fetched in this research session.

About this program

Part-time distance-learning master's for qualified physiotherapists with compulsory residential weeks in Bath.

Offering
Degree program
Subjects
Sports physiotherapySports medicine
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification level
Master’s degree
Exact award
Sports Physiotherapy MSc
Award status
Academic awardAwarded by a degree-granting institution.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked
Credential type
Academic degreeA degree awarded by an academic institution. It is a qualification of study, not by itself a licence to practise a regulated profession.

No accreditation or recognition is recorded for this program on the pages we checked.

Professional pathway

What this course is for, who can take it and what it does and does not lead to.

Intended audience
Qualified physiotherapists with at least two years post-licensure experience
Prior professional registration
Required
Registering body
Health and Care Professions Council
What the provider says
UK based applicants should be registered or hold a licence to practice as a physiotherapist with the Health and Care Professions Council.Reported as published by the provider; confirm with the regulator.

Online and hybrid delivery

What is done online, and what still has to be done in person.

Whole program online
No: some parts are in person
Instruction
Live or asynchronous not stated
Campus visits
Attendance at the June 2028 (exact dates TBC) Residential Week is compulsory.

Duration, schedule and dates

Duration
3 to 5 years part-time distance learningDirectory label: long-term (six calendar months or longer). A browsing label, not an official classification.
Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
Physical attendance
Low-residency
Schedule
Part-time, Residential blocks
Location
Bath campus

No upcoming dated session is published on the provider’s pages we checked.

Admissions

A bachelor's honours degree or international equivalent, typically a high 2:2 or above; minimum two years post-licensure physiotherapy experience

Intakes
  • September 2026

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.

Tuition not published on the pages we checked. This does not mean it is free: contact the provider for current fees, what they include and any deposit or cancellation terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the provider’s pages: tuition. Contact the provider for details.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 19 October 2026)

Suggest a correction