DegreeMaster’s degree
Sports Journalism MA (PGCert PGDip)
University of Brighton · Brighton, England, United Kingdom
- Award
- MA Sports Journalism
- Subjects
- Sports journalism
- Delivery
- On campus / in personFull-time 1 year; part-time 2–6 years
- Price
- £9,720per year, 2026-27
Entry requirements are printed for 2027 entry while fees are for 2026-27; start dates are not stated on the page.
About this program
NCTJ-accredited postgraduate sports journalism course with PGCert and PGDip exit awards, building multi-platform reporting skills.
- Offering
- Degree program
- Subjects
- Sports journalism
- Teaching language
- English
- Language entry requirements
- IELTS 6.5 overall, with 6.0 in writing and a minimum of 5.5 in the other elements (if English is not the first language)
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification level
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- MA Sports Journalism
- Award status
- Academic awardAwarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Verified in official recordNational Council for the Training of Journalists (NCTJ)Accreditation
Scope: MA Sports Journalism
Duration, schedule and dates
- Duration
- Full-time 1 year; part-time 2–6 yearsDirectory label: long-term (six calendar months or longer). A browsing label, not an official classification.
- Delivery
- On campus / in personTaught at the listed location.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Schedule
- Full-time, Part-time
- Location
- Moulsecoomb campus
No upcoming dated session is published on the provider’s pages we checked.
Admissions
Honours degree in any subject normally with a minimum 2:2 or equivalent, or an HND equivalent plus at least five years of relevant work experience.
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time fee, first yearTuition · mandatoryConditions: Fee for the first year of full-time study | £9,720per year, 2026-27 | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
| Full-time fee, first yearTuition · mandatoryConditions: Fee for the first year of full-time study | £17,748per year, 2026-27 | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
No single total is published, so none is calculated here.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)