Sports Degrees

DegreeGraduate certificate

Sports Promotion (Certificate)

University of Nebraska–Lincoln · College of Journalism and Mass Communications · Online · provider based in United States

Visit official pageRequest information
Award
Graduate Certificate in Sports Promotion
Subjects
Sports marketing, Sports journalism
Delivery
Online12 credit hours
Price
Tuition not published

The page says both "fully online" and "delivered primarily online", so whole-programme online status is not asserted.

About this program

Twelve-credit graduate certificate for sports media, communication and promotion careers; credits can apply toward an M.A. in Journalism and Mass Communications.

Offering
Academic certificate or diploma
Subjects
Sports marketingSports journalism
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification level
Graduate certificate
Exact award
Graduate Certificate in Sports Promotion
Award status
Academic awardAwarded by a degree-granting institution.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

No accreditation or recognition is recorded for this program on the pages we checked.

Online and hybrid delivery

What is done online, and what still has to be done in person.

Whole program online
Not stated
Instruction
Live or asynchronous not stated
Geographic restrictions
International students: admission is ineligible for F-1 student visa forms

Duration, schedule and dates

Duration
12 credit hours
Delivery
OnlineTaught online. Check live versus recorded instruction, and any visits, labs, exams or placements that must be done in person.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Schedule
Not published

No upcoming dated session is published on the provider’s pages we checked.

Admissions

Standard graduate application, unofficial transcripts, a roughly 500-word personal statement and resume; minimum English proficiency Paper TOEFL 600, Internet TOEFL 100, IELTS 6.5. Application deadline: rolling.

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per week, per camp, per term, per year, whole program) and is never converted. Installments are not totals.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Application feeApplication fee · mandatory$50one-time, not statedAll students19 October 2026Source

No single total is published, so none is calculated here.

Sources and verification

Not published on the provider’s pages: tuition, schedule. Contact the provider for details.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 19 October 2026)

Suggest a correction