DegreeBachelor’s degree
Bachelor of Science in Sport Administration
Southern Illinois University Carbondale · Carbondale, Illinois, United States
- Subjects
- Sports management
- Price
- Tuition not published
Sports management prepares students to administer clubs, leagues, federations, venues, events and sports-related businesses. Programs cover organisational management, finance and budgeting, sports law and governance, facility and event operations, communications and leadership.
The label is used for degrees from associate level to doctorate, and for MBAs with a sports specialization. Entry is usually academic and many programs include internships or placements, which may be arranged locally or, for online programs, by the student.
Sports management overlaps with sports business, which tends to emphasise commercial and financial aspects, and with recreation management, which concentrates on community and facility programming. The directory keeps those subjects separate and cross-references them.
Typical topics: Organisational management, Sports finance, Governance and law, Event and facility operations, Leadership, Internships and placements.
Also called: Sport management, Sports administration, Sportmanagement, Gestion du sport, Gestión deportiva. These names lead to this one page.
Sports management is an academic subject without a protected professional title. Employers value experience and networks alongside the degree; many programs publish internship arrangements, which we record when stated.
A sample of what verified programs in this subject say. Requirements differ by program, country and intake.
389 programs
DegreeBachelor’s degree
Southern Illinois University Carbondale · Carbondale, Illinois, United States
DegreeMaster’s degree
Southern Illinois University Carbondale · Carbondale, Illinois, United States
Official award is the M.S. in Human Sciences; sport-related concentrations only
DegreeBachelor’s degree
Southern New Hampshire University · Online · provider based in United States
DegreeBachelor’s degree
Southwestern Oklahoma State University · Weatherford, Oklahoma, United States
Delivery mode not stated on the degree list page; the Weatherford campus address is used.
DegreeMaster’s degree
Southwestern Oklahoma State University · Weatherford, Oklahoma, United States
Delivery mode not stated on the degree list page; the Weatherford campus address is used.
DegreeMaster’s degree
Springfield College · Springfield, Massachusetts, United States
DegreeBachelor’s degree
Springfield College · Springfield, Massachusetts, United States
DegreeMaster’s degreeLong-term
St. John's University · Queens, New York City, New York, United States
DegreeMaster’s degree
State University of New York at Brockport · Brockport, New York, United States
DegreeBachelor’s degree
State University of New York at Brockport · Brockport, New York, United States
DegreeBachelor’s degree
State University of New York at Oneonta · Oneonta, New York, United States
DegreeAssociate degree
Suffolk County Community College · Online · provider based in United States
Total credits 63 per SUNY Online listing; admissions requirements not stated on that page
DegreeBachelor’s degree
Tarleton State University · Stephenville, Texas, United States
DegreeMaster’s degree
Tarleton State University · Online · provider based in United States
DegreeBachelor’s degreeLong-term
Technological University Dublin · Blanchardstown, Dublin, Ireland
DegreeBachelor’s degreeLong-term
Technological University Dublin · Tallaght, Dublin, Ireland
DegreeMaster’s degree
Temple University · Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
DegreeMaster’s degree
Tennessee Technological University · Online · provider based in United States
DegreeBachelor’s degree
Tennessee Technological University · Cookeville, Tennessee, United States
Award title is not printed on the concentration page (Bachelor of Science in Exercise Science per the department page); current enrolment availability not confirmed.
DegreeMaster’s degree
Texas A&M University · College Station, Texas, United States
DegreeBachelor’s degree
Texas A&M University · College Station, Texas, United States
DegreeMaster’s degree
Texas A&M University-Kingsville · Online · provider based in United States
Credit options published: 36-credit course-only option and a 30-credit thesis option. Tuition, start terms and the campus city are not on the fetched page.
DegreeBachelor’s degree
Texas State University · San Marcos, Texas, United States
DegreeResearch doctorate (PhD)
Texas State University · Online · provider based in United States
Page states first cohort Fall 2027; dissertation work meetings are virtual or in-person.
Results are listed alphabetically. There is no price ranking: prices in different currencies and bases (per week, per camp, per term, per year) are not comparable. Missing details (tuition, admissions, accommodation) never remove a verified listing. Training programs closed to the public are shown only when you ask for them. Online programs are never counted as physically located in a state or city. Items marked Sponsored are paid placements; they never change recognition status, verification or order.