DegreeBachelor’s degree
Exercise Science, BS
The University of Iowa · Iowa City, Iowa, United States
- Subjects
- Exercise science · Strength and conditioning
- Price
- Tuition not published
Strength and conditioning (S&C) is the applied discipline of designing and delivering physical training programs for athletes. It draws on physiology, biomechanics, nutrition and coaching, and is taught in degrees, postgraduate programs, professional certifications and short courses.
Professional bodies in several countries run their own accreditation or certification for S&C coaches, and some universities have degrees that the bodies recognise. A degree and a professional certification are separate credentials; employers often ask for both.
Each listing says whether a program is recognised by a professional body and shows any prerequisites for the certification route.
Typical topics: Training program design, Olympic and resistance lifting technique, Speed and agility, Athlete monitoring, Injury risk reduction, Applied physiology.
Also called: Strength & conditioning, S&C, Athletic performance coaching, Athletiktraining. These names lead to this one page.
Many S&C roles ask for a degree plus a professional certification from a recognised body. Recognition is shown only where the body or provider publishes it.
A sample of what verified programs in this subject say. Requirements differ by program, country and intake.
68 programs
DegreeBachelor’s degree
The University of Iowa · Iowa City, Iowa, United States
DegreeMaster’s degree
The University of Texas at El Paso · El Paso, Texas, United States
In-person and online options; whether the whole programme can be completed online is not stated.
DegreeMaster’s degree
The University of Texas at San Antonio · San Antonio, Texas, United States
Professional courseProfessional qualification
UK Strength and Conditioning Association (UKSCA) · Online · provider based in United Kingdom
Delivery format and venues of the practical assessments were not captured; marked hybrid because a written paper and in-person-style practicals are both listed. Current availability of assessment dates not confirmed.
Professional courseProfessional qualification
UK Strength and Conditioning Association (UKSCA) · Online · provider based in United Kingdom
Delivered through UKSCA licensed education partners; fee and partner list not captured. Delivery format not stated, so marked hybrid with unknown details.
DegreeMaster’s degree
Université Claude Bernard Lyon 1 - UFR STAPS · Lyon, France
Campaign dates shown are for 2026; the page does not show the next campaign
DegreeMaster’s degreeLong-term
University at Buffalo (State University of New York) · Buffalo, New York, United States
DegreeMaster’s degreeLong-term
University of Brighton · Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Fees given for 2026-27; intake date not stated on the page.
DegreeBachelor’s degreeLong-term
University of Canterbury · Christchurch, New Zealand
DegreeBachelor’s degree
University of Charleston · Charleston, West Virginia, United States
Degree abbreviation not stated on the fetched page
DegreeBachelor’s degree
University of Colorado Colorado Springs · Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
DegreeMaster’s degreeLong-term
University of Jamestown · Online · provider based in United States
DegreeMaster’s degreeLong-term
University of Limerick · Limerick, Ireland
Start date January 2027 per page summary; fees and entry requirements not captured.
DegreeMaster’s degree
University of Louisville · Louisville, Kentucky, United States
DegreeBachelor’s degree
University of Missouri-Columbia · Columbia, Missouri, United States
DegreeMaster’s degree
University of North Carolina at Charlotte · Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
DegreeMaster’s degree
University of South Alabama · Mobile, Alabama, United States
DegreeMaster’s degree
West Virginia State University · Institute, West Virginia, United States
DegreeBachelor’s degree
Wichita State University · Wichita, Kansas, United States
DegreeBachelor’s degree
Winona State University · Winona, Minnesota, United States
Degree abbreviation not stated on the fetched page
Results are listed alphabetically. There is no price ranking: prices in different currencies and bases (per week, per camp, per term, per year) are not comparable. Missing details (tuition, admissions, accommodation) never remove a verified listing. Training programs closed to the public are shown only when you ask for them. Online programs are never counted as physically located in a state or city. Items marked Sponsored are paid placements; they never change recognition status, verification or order.